Somber Serenity

Somber Serenity

Real Name:
Christian Löbering, Max Marquardt, Michael Knöringer, Robert Mutzbauer, Stefan Botz
German doom/death metal band founded in spring 1994 by Andy Meyer (guitar), Robert Mutzbauer (drums), Heinz Stumpf (bass) and Stefan Botz (guitar). In 1995 the vocalist Eddy joined, and he left shortly afterwards as well as Heinz Stumpf. Then Daniel Varoß joined as vocalist and bassist. In November 1996 they released their first demo. In 1997 they released a second demo and Andy Meyer left the band. In 1998 Reiner Benthele took the place of Andy and a 7" splitt single was released. Manuel Iosca joined in 1999 as bassist and Daniel just did the vocals. After refusing two record contracts, they recorded in 2000 their first full-length. Manuel Iosca and Daniel Varoß left the band in 2001 and Michael Knöringer (vocals and Árpád Jakab (bass) joined. And than their first full-length cd was released by Medusa Productions. In 2002 Christian Löbering and Max Marquardt joined, and Árpád Jakab left the band. Now the line-up seems to be steady again.


Somber Serenity Discography Tracks


MP/DD 002 Somber Serenity Singular(CD) Medusa Productions MP/DD 002 Germany 2001 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

none Gone Sadness / Somber Serenity Gone Sadness / Somber Serenity - Gone Sadness / Somber Serenity(7") Not On Label none Germany 1998 Sell This Version