Dystopia (6)

Dystopia (6)

Dystopia is a black metal band from Den Helder, the Netherlands. The band plays a unique mixture of black-, death- and thrash metal.

In 2005 the band was formed by Cees de Wit (drums), Willem Jan van Leeuwen (bass) and Dennis Onsia (guitar and vocal) and later joined by Rebecca Naumann (second guitar). Soon after the recording of the demo “This Means War” the band decided to quit because of personal reasons in 2008.

After a few years of pursuing personal goals, Dennis and Cees joined forces to restart the band in 2011. They started to record a full-length album straight away. This album would become the well-received “Decay”. With new members Bob van Deutekom (bass) and Rick Jongman (guitar), Dystopia started playing live again. This has already led to a performance on the main stage of Distortion next to bands like Opeth and Meshuggah.

Now joined by Thomas Cochrane (Hologram Earth, Ancient Rites, etc.) on trombone and trumpet, Dystopia is ready for the launch of the new album: Chaos Philosophorum (2017).


Dystopia (6) Discography Tracks


Dystopia (6) Decay Dystopia (2) Netherlands 2012 Sell This Version
Dystopia (6) Chaos Philosophorum (Album) Zwaertgevegt Netherlands 2017 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

Dyst000 Dystopia (6) This Means War(CD, EP, Ltd) Not On Label Dyst000 Netherlands 2007 Sell This Version
Dystopia (6) Haat (EP) Dystopia (2) Netherlands 2013 Sell This Version


077 Dystopia (6) A Tribute To In The Nightside Eclipse(Cass, Ltd, Num) Zwaertgevegt 077 Netherlands 2015 Sell This Version

Videos (4) Edit