Audio Mainline

Audio Mainline

Real Name:Hal FX

Known for hypnotic grooves and cinematic sounds. Audio Mainline is an evolving collaboration under the creative guidance of musician and producer Hal FX. Mixing live instrumentation with ambient electronica, location recordings and an ongoing stream of guest vocalists and musicians.

Starting out life as a Manchester-based studio production team in 2002. Audio Mainline worked with various artists until the release of debut album ‘Dreams Symphonies and Overtures’ in 2005. An abbreviated version of the album, originally featuring Andy Rourke (The Smiths), Jon Thorne (Lamb), Karima Francis and Vieka, is now available as a re-release on Bandcamp.

The 2015 release ‘Soma’ presents a sonic voyage echoing travels in Asia. Featuring the lush tones of UK vocalists Trubble and Ghostdust. The 2016 release ‘Soma Remixed’ is also out on Invisible Agent Records. Remixed by special guest producers including Bare Wit, Ketsa, Robin File, Si-o and Warren Daly.

Audio Mainline also develops Sonic-art Installations, Soundtracks for Film, Remixes and Collaborative Live Shows. , Bandcamp , YouTube , Mixcloud , Soundcloud , X , Facebook ,
Members:Karima Francis
Viewing All | Audio Mainline


For sale on Discogs

Sell a copy

No items available in the Marketplace

Learn more about selling on Discogs



Showing 0 - 0 of 0