Mr. Review was a Dutch ska revival band formed by Roel Ording and Arne Visser in 1983 in Amsterdam. They were active from 1983 to 1999, when the band dissolved.
In 2009 Roel Ording and Arne Visser rejoined Mr. Review, and in 2010 recorded a new release.


Dr. Rude: vocals, percussion
Arne Visser: guitar, vocals, harmonica
Roel Ording: drums
Hans Hoffmann: tenorsax
Remco Korporaal: altosax
Julian Kok: trombone
Nico Maruanaya: bass
Henk Epskamp: bass
Andre Stuivenberg: keyboards
Milco van Zijtveld: trumpet


Mr. Review Discography Tracks


Mr. Review Walkin' Down Brentford Road (Album) Unicorn Records (2) UK 1989 Sell This Version
Mr. Review Lock, Stock & Barrel (Album) Lazy Eye Netherlands 1994 Sell This Version
Mr. Review Keep The Fire Burning (Album) Grover Records Germany 1995 Sell This Version
Mr. Review XXV (Album) Not On Label (Mr. Review Self-released) Netherlands 2010 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

RR01 Mr. Review Ice And Snow / The Feeling's Allright(7") Review Records (2) RR01 Netherlands 1988 Sell This Version
GRO-VS 103 Mr. Review The Street Where I'm Living(7") Grover Records GRO-VS 103 Germany 1995 Sell This Version
Mr. Review Ships That Pass In The Night (Single) Grover Records Germany 1997 Sell This Version
GRO-CS 124 Rude & Visser* Red Rum(CD, EP) Grover Records GRO-CS 124 Germany 2002 Sell This Version


PHZCD-81 Mr. Review / Spy Eye Mr. Review / Spy Eye - Walkin' Down Brentford Road / Hot Pursuits(CD, Comp) Unicorn Records (2) PHZCD-81 UK 1994 Sell This Version
Mr. Review The Essential Mr. Review - One Way Ticket To Skaville (Comp) Grover Records US 1998 Sell This Version