Elysion (4)

Elysion is a Greek gothic-metal band from Athens, formed in 2006.

The band is composed of members Christianna (lead vocals), Johnny Zero (guitar), Anthony FxF (bass guitar), Nid (guitar) and Laitsman (drums). Past members are Maxi Nil (lead vocals) and Petros Fatis (drums).

The band released its debut studio album, Silent Scr3am, on 18 December 2009 on the Massacre Records label. It was produced and mixed by Mark Adrian and was mastered by Ted Jensen.

The album was met with mostly average to positive reviews. Femmetal Online gave the album a high rating, stating that "the songs on 'Silent Scream' are so unrelenting and infectious that I had a hard time finding any fault at all with this CD. The sound and production is excellent and the band worked with American engineer Ted Jensen." The German edition of Metal Hammer gave the album an average rating, calling it a "potential sensation" although the tracks were not found to be innovative.

On January 24, 2014, Elysion released its new album called "Someplace Better", produced by Mark Adrian at ARTemis Studios in Athens, Greece, mixed by Dan Certa (We Are The Fallen, Ben Moody, Seether) and mastered by David Collins (Black Sabbath, Alice Cooper, Mötley Crüe). Gustavo Sazes, who already worked for bands like Arch Enemy or Morbid Angel, is responsible for the cover artwork.
Viewing All | Elysion (4)



Elysion (4) - Silent Scream album art Elysion (4) Silent Scream (Album) Massacre Records Germany 2009 Sell This Version
Elysion (4) - Someplace Better album art Elysion (4) Someplace Better (Album) Massacre Records Germany 2014 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

none Elysion (4) - Killing My Dreams  album art Elysion (4) Killing My Dreams (8xFile, AAC, EP) Massacre Records none Germany 2012


none Elysion (4) - Demo 2007 album art Elysion (4) Demo 2007(CDr, Dem) Not On Label none Greece 2007 Sell This Version
none Elysion (4) - Promo 2009 album art Elysion (4) Promo 2009(CDr, Promo) Not On Label none Greece 2009 Sell This Version