Cage Against The Machine


One-off collaboration in a bid for 2010's Christmas No 1. The campaign was focused on recording four minutes and thirty-three seconds of silence at London's Dean Street Studios under the supervision of producers Paul Epworth, Clive Langer and Charlie Rapino.

All proceeds from the sales went to charities including the British Tinnitus Association, Nordoff Robins Music Therapy, Youth Music, Sound and Music, and the Campaign Against Living Miserably.

Full list of collaborators, organizers and crew is as follows: Adam Fenton from Breakbeat Kaos, Adrian Leigh, Akihide Monna, Taigen Kawabe and Kohhei Matsuda from Bo Ningen, Alex Starling, Alexander Wolfe, Alice Russell, Alison Hussey, Andy Soup, Anne Pigalle, Austen Jux-Chandler, Barry Ashworth from Dub Pistols, Ben Duffy from Fenech-Soler, Ben Mercer, Benedict Spence, Bert & Bertie, Billy Bragg, Bishi, Carina Jirsch, Charlie Andrew, Charlie Rapino, Chas Smash, Chris Glover from Penguin Prison, Christian Banfield, Clive Langer, Dan Garber, dan le sac, Dave Hilliard, David Geli, Dick Carruthers, Domino's Pizza, Dylan Banks, Eddy Temple-Morris, Edward Tudor-Pole, Elise Bramich, Elizabeth Cooke, Gary Curran from Japanese Popstars, Graham Filmer, Hereward Campbell-Anderson, Ian "Lar" Greenway, Ian Johnson, Chris Batten, Rou Reynolds, Rob Rolfe and Rory Clewlow from Enter Shikari, Ian Whitehead, Imogen Heap, Jagga, James Lavelle from UNKLE, James Mabbett from Napoleon IIIrd, Jane Powell, japayork, Jazz Lee, Jim McNally, Joe Elliot, Joe Hutchinson and Caan Capan from Ou Est Le Swimming Pool, Joel Saunders, John Foxx, John Rogers, Johnny Langer from Man Like Me, Julie Hilliard, Kaiser Saucy and Lord Fader from The Loose Cannons, Karen Williams, Kilford, Kristina Paraskeva, Lawrence Watson, Leila Boyd, Luke Pritchard from The Kooks, Mark Aitken, Mark Jones, Mark Whitfield, Martin Lee, Matt Senuik, Maverick Sabre, Mr Hudson, Nick Bateson, Nick Light, Nicola Springall, Nina Woodcroft, Ollie Wiggins, Ollie Wride, P.M. Lane, Paul Epworth, Paul Hartnoll and Phillip Hartnoll from Orbital, Peredur Gwynedd, Ra Black and Andrew Amstrong from Monarchy, Ravi & Kim Parsan, Reverend Jon McClure, Ricardo Pimentel and Aristazabal Hawkes from Guillemots, Richard Kavanagh, Richard Vernon and Matthew Gooderson from Infadels, Riz MC, Robert Bruce and Keith Camilleri from South Central, Ronnie Traynor, Sam McCourt, Scroobius Pip, Sebastian Pringle, Graham Dixon and Nila Raja from Crystal Fighters, Simon Whybray and Veronica So from Teeth!!!, Sing J. Lee, Stephen Carter and Laurent Barnard from Gallows, Steve Allen, Suggs, Tim Wallcott, Toby Ross Southall, Tom Milsom, Tom Stoddart, Tom Upex, Tom Woodcraft, Valerie Verdoia, Villing Chong, Vito De Luca from Aeroplane, Whitey, Zoë Howe from The Quietus

Members:Adam Fenton, Akihide Monna, Alexander Wolfe, Alice Russell, Andrew Kornweibel, Andy Soup, Anne Pigalle, Aristazabal Hawkes, Austen Jux-Chandler, Barry Ashworth, Ben Duffy, Billy Bragg, Bishi, Caan Capan, Carina Jirsch, Cathal J. Smyth, Charlie Andrew, Chris Batten, Clive Langer, Daniel Stephens (3)


For sale on Discogs

Sell a copy

No items available in the Marketplace

Learn more about selling on Discogs



Showing 0 - 0 of 0