This Empty Flow

This Empty Flow was founded in 1994 by Jori Sjöroos and Niko Sirkiä in Finland. Previously they had played together in a band called Thergothon.

Their debut, called Magenta Skycode, was released in 1996. Niko left the band at the end of the year. The band continued with a new line-up until disbanding in 1997.

Since the split-up there have been a few other releases. In 1999, Three Empty Boys was released and it included 4 songs of the unreleased follow-up to the debut album and 7 studio rehearsals/demos recorded in 1995-1997. A mini album called Useless and Empty Songs came out in 2000; in 2001 Nowafter, a compilation album with rare and unreleased songs, was released. Their releases are hard to find and remain cult items sought after by dark music lovers around the world.

In March 2006, Eibon Records re-released Magenta Skycode along with a bonus CD of extra tracks from around the album's time period as a 2CD titled simply The Album.


This Empty Flow Discography Tracks


This Empty Flow Magenta Skycode (Album, Comp) Avantgarde Music Italy 1996 Sell This Version
PVC 008 This Empty Flow Three Empty Boys(CD, Album) Plastic Passion PVC 008 Finland 1999 Sell This Version
PVC-iii-011 This Empty Flow Useless And Empty Songs(CDr, MiniAlbum, Ltd) Muovi 111 PVC-iii-011 Finland 2000 Sell This Version


This Empty Flow Nowafter (Comp) Eibon Records Italy 2001 Sell This Version

Videos (3) Edit