Wynona (3)

Wynona was a Danish rock band formed in 1999 in Copenhagen. Inspired by artists like Daniel Lanois, Bob Dylan, Neil Young and Lyle Lovett, they aimed to create a Nordic, subdued and atmospheric version of the country tradition. After having released two critically acclaimed albums (in 2002 and 2003), they broke up in 2004 and gave a final farewell concert at Roskilde Festival 2004.

Members in 2002 when debut album was released was Camilla Munck (vocal), Jesper Tullin (guitar, dobro, harmonika), Moogie Johnson (bass), Tobias Lange (drums, percussion) and Bent Malinovsky (pedal steel guitar). When they released their second album in 2003, Moogie had left the band. Instead Thomas Nygaard (bass) and Jesper Andersen (accordion, piano, keyboards) had joined.


Wynona (3) Discography Tracks


GRW01 Wynona (3) - Lost Hill album art Wynona (3) Lost Hill(CD, Album) Glorious Records GRW01 Denmark 2002 Sell This Version
GRW08 Wynona (3) - Santiago album art Wynona (3) Santiago(CD, Album) Glorious Records GRW08 Denmark 2003 Sell This Version


none Wynona (3) - Wynona album art Wynona (3) Wynona(CDr) Not On Label (Wynona (3) Self-released) none Denmark Unknown Sell This Version