Polar Bear (3)

Polar Bear (3)

Real Name:
Seb Rochford, Pete Wareham, Mark Lockheart, Tom Herbert, John Burton
a British post-jazz band led by drummer Seb Rochford. Signed to the Babel Label, their first album Dim Lit was a small scale success. Their second record, Held on the Tips of Fingers merged elements of cool jazz, funk, dance music, free jazz, electronica and drum and bass and was, by comparison, a massive crossover hit, earning Polar Bear a nomination for the Mercury Music Prize in 2005. The success was all the more unusual for an almost purely instrumental album. The album was nominated for a BBC Jazz Award 2006. They are part of the F-IRE Collective. The band includes Seb Rochford (drums), Pete Wareham (Tenor saxophone), Mark Lockheart (Tenor saxophone), Tom Herbert (Double Bass), and Leafcutter John (electronics).

Polar Bear (3) Discography


RR CD LP 04 Polar Bear (3) Dim Lit (Album) Babel RR CD LP 04 Belgium 2003 Sell This Version
BDV2552 Polar Bear (3) Held On The Tips Of Fingers (Album) Babel BDV2552 UK 2005 Sell This Version
TAR008 Polar Bear (3) Polar Bear (Album) Tin Angel Records TAR008 UK 2008 Sell This Version
BAY 74CD Polar Bear (3) Peepers (Album) Leaf BAY 74CD UK 2010 Sell This Version
BAY 90CDP Polar Bear (3) In Each And Every One (Album) Leaf BAY 90CDP UK 2014 Sell This Version
BAY 98CD Polar Bear (3) Same As You (Album) Leaf BAY 98CD UK 2015 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

BAY 78V Polar Bear (3) With Jyager Polar Bear (3) With Jyager - Common Ground (EP) Leaf BAY 78V UK 2010 Sell This Version
PB1 Polar Bear (3) Black And White Not On Label (Polar Bear (3) Self-released) PB1 UK 2013 Sell This Version