The 10:15

"A rather quaint folk lp from three male and two female Jesus people types posing in front of some graffiti-cluttered NYC subway station. Has an unpolished amateur glow – you could easily imagine these folks leading the Catholic collegiates in song at a Newman club in the late ‘60s. Titles like ‘We Have His Spirit In Our Hearts’, ‘Lord, We Touch You Today’, ‘Do We Really Try?’, ‘Lord, We Make This Your World’ and ‘Won’t You Come Away?’ are all presented with simple acoustic guitar backing, alternating solo singing with unison vocals. All songs composed by Rev. Shawn Tracy, O.S.A." (The Archivist, 4th edition by Ken Scott).

The group released three albums, The 10:15 (1968), Making Tracks (1972) and Songs of the Father (1974). They came from Bronx, New York.


The 10:15 Discography Tracks


0023 The 10:15 - The 10:15 album art The 10:15 The 10:15(LP) Not On Label (Rev. Shawn Tracy OSA Self-released) 0023 US 1970 Sell This Version
2345 The 10:15 - Making Tracks album art The 10:15 Making Tracks(LP) Not On Label (Rev. Shawn Tracy OSA Self-released) 2345 US 1970 Sell This Version