Inner Circle

Inner Circle

Reggae band

Consisted of brothers Roger Lewis and Ian Lewis on guitar and bass (together with different backing players also known as the Fatman Riddim Section), Bernard "Touter" Harvey on keyboards and lead singer Jacob Miller were responsible for the international successful career of Inner Circle with the pro Weed / anti cocaine hymn "Mary Mary" and the Island Gold Album "Everything Is Great" in late 1979 / early 1980.
After the untimely death of the legendary Jacob Miller in May 1980, the group lost its Island Records contract and had a commercial drought for more than a decade before hitting big time again with the summer smash hit "Sweat (A La La La La Long)" (1993) and the title track for the Hollywood movie "Bad Boys" with then Lead Singer Calton Coffie.

Inner Circle Discography


JAG 5404 The Inner Circle* Hard & Heavy(LP, Album) Jaguar JAG 5404 Jamaica 1971 Sell This Version
TRLS 93 The Inner Circle* Rock The Boat (Album) Trojan Records TRLS 93 UK 1974 Sell This Version
STAR LP 003 The Innercircle* Blame It On The Sun (Album) Trojan Records STAR LP 003 Jamaica 1974 Sell This Version
E-ST-11574 Inner Circle Reggae Thing (Album) Capitol Records E-ST-11574 UK 1976 Sell This Version
3C 064-85210 Inner Circle Ready For The World (Album) Capitol Records, EMI 3C 064-85210 Italy 1977 Sell This Version
none Inner Circle Killer Dub (Album) Top Ranking Sounds none US 1978 Sell This Version
200 378, 200 378-320 Inner Circle Everything Is Great (Album) Island Records 200 378, 200 378-320 Netherlands 1979 Sell This Version
CN 3388/S The Cimarons / Inner Circle The Cimarons / Inner Circle - In Concert-205(LP, Transcription) BBC Transcription Services CN 3388/S UK 1979 Sell This Version
202 524-320 Inner Circle New Age Music (Album) Mango 202 524-320 Germany 1980 Sell This Version
67866, 67.866 Inner Circle Something So Good (Album) Carrere, Carrere 67866, 67.866 France 1982 Sell This Version
RAS 3030 Inner Circle One Way (Album) Real Authentic Sound RAS 3030 UK 1987 Sell This Version
VR-3309 Inner Circle Identified (Album) Vision Records (4) VR-3309 US 1989 Sell This Version
9031-73425-2 Inner Circle Black Roses (Album) WEA, Real Authentic Sound 9031-73425-2 Germany 1990 Sell This Version
RASCD 3085 Inner Circle Bad To The Bone (Album) WEA RASCD 3085 US 1992 Sell This Version
4-92261 Inner Circle Bad Boys (Album) Big Beat 4-92261 US 1993 Sell This Version
RRC 036 Inner Circle Inner Ridim - Live in Europe 1993(CD) Rare Recording Collection RRC 036 1993 Sell This Version
4509-96116-1 Inner Circle Reggae Dancer (Album) WEA 4509-96116-1 Germany 1994 Sell This Version
063015477-2 Inner Circle Da Bomb (Album) WEA 063015477-2 Brazil 1996 Sell This Version
3984-23949-2, WE 833 Inner Circle Jamaika Me Crazy (Album) Warner Music Sweden, Warner Music Group, WEA 3984-23949-2, WE 833 Europe 1998 Sell This Version
UC-53156 Inner Circle Speak My Language (Album) Republic Records, Soundbwoy Entertainment UC-53156 US 1998 Sell This Version
AMCE-7040 Inner Circle Montego Bay(CD, Album) EastWest Japan, Circle Sound International, Soundbwoy Entertainment AMCE-7040 Japan 1999 Sell This Version
METRO357 Inner Circle Jah Jah People Dressed To Kill METRO357 UK 2000 Sell This Version
VPRL1596 Inner Circle Big Tings (Album) VP Records VPRL1596 US 2000 Sell This Version
AMCE-7155 Inner Circle Reggae Man(CD, Album) EastWest Japan, Soundbwoy Entertainment AMCE-7155 Japan 2000 Sell This Version
AMCE-7280 Inner Circle Barefoot In Negril(CD, Album) Soundbwoy Entertainment, EastWest Japan, Circle Sound International AMCE-7280 Japan 2001 Sell This Version