Darkane (formerly known as Agretator) is a Melodic Death / Thrash Metal band formed in Helsingborg, Sweden in 1998. The name Darkane is a portmanteau of the words “dark” and “arcane”.

The first album featured Lawrence Mackory, who had a much more death metal influenced voice. After 1998’s Rusted Angel, Andreas Sydow was recruited, and handled vocals on the next three albums, Insanity, Expanding Senses, and Layers of Lies. He decided to leave the band in 2007 and Jens Broman (Construcdead, The Defaced) took his place.

Current line-up
Lawrence Mackrory: Vocals
Jörgen Löfberg: Bass
Klas Ideberg: Guitar
Christopher Malmström: Guitar
Peter Wildoer: Drums

Former/Past members
Andreas Sydow: Vocals
Jens Broman: Vocals


Darkane - Rusted Angel album art Darkane Rusted Angel (Album) War Music Sweden 1999 Sell This Version
Darkane - Insanity album art Darkane Insanity (Album) Nuclear Blast, Nuclear Blast Germany 2001 Sell This Version
Darkane - Expanding Senses album art Darkane Expanding Senses (Album) Nuclear Blast, Nuclear Blast Brazil 2002 Sell This Version
Darkane - Layers Of Lies album art Darkane Layers Of Lies (Album) Nuclear Blast, Nuclear Blast Germany 2005 Sell This Version
Darkane - Demonic Art album art Darkane Demonic Art (Album) Massacre Records Germany 2008 Sell This Version
POSH139 Darkane - Layers Of Live album art Darkane Layers Of Live(CD, Album + DVD) Listenable Records POSH139 France 2010 Sell This Version
Darkane - The Sinister Supremacy album art Darkane The Sinister Supremacy (Album) Massacre Records Germany 2013 Sell This Version