Squid 9

Squid 9

Hip-hop influenced band that started out as a studio act and is formed from members of the Eraserheads, Monsterbot and Sun Valley Crew among others. It was soon performing live shows as well. Squid 9 released three albums: "Deleted Scenes", "Kraken Modular" and "Ink Jet". Squid 9 is also part of Electronica Manila and often collaborated with the late Wolfmann+. Squid9 Live is composed of Raimund Marasigan on samplers, drum machine and Chaos Pad), Vin Dancel (Twisted Halo and Peryodiko) and Kathy Meneses (Daydreamcycle) on vocals, Buddy Zabala (The Dawn, Twisted Halo & Cambio) on bass, keyboards and samplers and Rann Golamco (Drip, Porta, and formerly of Mojofly) on guitars. Marasigan calls his home studio "The Squid Crib".


Squid 9 Discography


74321 829002, MRCD 179 Squid 9 Ink Jet (CD, Album) BMG Records (Pilipinas) Inc., Musiko Records 74321 829002, MRCD 179 Philippines 2001 Sell This Version
none Squid 9 Origamidi(M/Stick, Album) Squid 9 none Philippines 2014 Sell This Version