Real Name:
Baekdoosan formed by Yoo Hyeon-Sang and Kim Do-Gyoon. Later, Yoo Hyeon-Sang went on to record several teuroteu (the oldest form of Korean pop music, highly similar to Japanese enka) albums. He was forced to change musical styles in order to gain his love's parents' approval for marriage. He is also a prominent producer.

He re-joined the band in 2009 along with Kim Do-Kyoon.

The band also appears with two songs on the "Rock N' Roll Korea" compilation LP, released in 1983.

The short-lived version of "Power Baekdoosan" was considered the same band, but with a completely new line-up (except for Kim Chang-Shik and the return of Lee Geon-Tae). They played to death/thrash.

Reformed with older line-up once again to record "Return of the King". It's a return to their old traditional metal sound.


Baekdoosan Discography


SRB-0193 Baekdoosan Too Fast! Too Loud! Too Heavy!!(LP, Album) SRB records SRB-0193 South Korea 1986 Sell This Version
SRB-0204 Baekdoosan The King Of Rock'n Roll(LP) SRB Records SRB-0204 South Korea 1987 Sell This Version
HJKP 0015 Baekdoosan III(LP, Album) Hee Jee Records & Trading Co., Ltd. HJKP 0015 South Korea 1992 Sell This Version
JUSIN-06021 Baekdoosan Savage Of Violence(CD, Album) Jusin productions JUSIN-06021 South Korea 2006 Sell This Version