Baoba Stereo Club

Baoba Stereo Club

Baoba Stereo Club began in 2006 as a duo, with Henrique Diaz on guitar and Paulo "Snoopy" Soares on drums. In 2008 they released their first record, including originals and a remix by Maurício Takara (m. takara, m. takara trio, São Paulo Underground, Hurtmold). Later in 2009 Bruno Gold joined the band being in charge of the piano. In 2010 they released their second record, and after the special guest participation by Maurício Takara to present the new record at a major festival, they decided to record a new EP as quartet in the end of 2012. Later in 2014, Maurício Takara joined the band as a full time member after two successful international tours.

The band is currently based in São Paulo, having performed in several cities in Brazil, and also toured across Portugal, Spain, Croatia, Poland, Slovenia, England, Scotland and Wales.

With a peculiar sound, derived from the various universes of its musicians, the compositions include hints from rock, jazz, minimalism, African beats, soundtracks and experimental music, appealing to fans and changing constantly on every new release.


Baoba Stereo Club Discography


OBJ009 Baoba Stereo Club Baoba Stereo Club(CD, Album) Objeto Sonoro Records OBJ009 Brazil 2014 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

Baoba Stereo Club + M. Takara* Baoba Stereo Club + M. Takara* - Baoba Stereo Club + M. Takara (EP) Desmonta Brazil 2012 Sell This Version
TRN002, DSM022 Baoba Stereo Club Go Jo YD(7", Single) A Traineira, Desmonta TRN002, DSM022 2015 Sell This Version

Videos (7) Edit