Peril (1992-1996) was a Japanese/Australian underground industrial band, founded by drummer Tony Buck during his stay in Japan. The music of the collective was mostly improvised, with Buck's drum-triggered sampled rhythmic base complimented by the turntable & guitar from Otomo Yoshihide with rock/improv elements from Michael Sheridan (guitar) and Kato Hideki (bass). The group recorded and performed internationally throughout Europe and Asia.

Their debut self-titled album was released on Melbourne label Dr Jim's Records in 1993. For the second album Hideki was replaced by Thierry Fossemalle – 'Multiverse' was recorded in the Netherlands in July-Oct 1993 and released on Sound Factory label in Hong Kong at 1995. The concluding, third album of the band was recorded by Tony Buck joined by Alex Nowitz (bass, vocals) and Kai Wolff (guitar, piano), without other original members of the band.

Peril Discography Tracks


Peril - Peril album art Peril Peril (Album) Survival Australia 1993 Sell This Version
SFCD 015 Peril - Multiverse album art Peril Multiverse(CD, Album) Sound Factory SFCD 015 Hong Kong 1994 Sell This Version
Red Note 5 Peril - Astro album art Peril Astro(CD, Album, RM) Red Note Red Note 5 Netherlands 1996 Sell This Version