Death Ambient

Death Ambient

Death Ambient is a United States experimental and ambient music trio comprising Kato Hideki (bass guitar), Ikue Mori (drum machines and laptop computer) and Fred Frith (guitar). The group was formed by Hideki and Mori in 1995 and recorded two albums, Death Ambient in 1995 and Synaesthesia in 1999. A third album, Drunken Forest with guest Jim Pugliese was released in 2007.


Death Ambient Discography Tracks


TZ 7207 Death Ambient Death Ambient(CD, Album) Tzadik TZ 7207 US 1995 Sell This Version
TZ 7226 Death Ambient Synæsthesia(CD, Album) Tzadik TZ 7226 US 1999 Sell This Version
TZ 7264 Death Ambient Drunken Forest(CD, Album) Tzadik TZ 7264 US 2007 Sell This Version