P.O.X. (Psycho(billy) Orchestra X) formed in 1982 in Hanover, Germany by singer & guitarist Matthias Böker (Beaker) and drummer Nils Enghusen (Slin). In 1983, guitarist & songwriter Karl-Heinz Schmidt (Kalle) completed the line-up. In 1984 the band struck a record deal with Wahnsinn Records, releasing the first EP "It's So Dark". International concerts followed, and their next mini LP "Voodoo Power" was released on the Dutch label KIX 4 U. In November 1986, the group disbanded after a European tour. Till 1991 the band played occasiounly at various international psychobilly festivals with the line up Beaker Pox, Carl Pox and Jake Pox. In 2008 Beaker and Carl Pox revived the band to celebrate a comeback at the Psychomania Rumble Festival in Potsdam.


12-001 P.O.X. - It's So Dark album art P.O.X. It's So Dark (MiniAlbum) Wahnsinn Records (2) 12-001 Germany 1985 Sell This Version
4 U 2225, 4U2225 P.O.X. - Voodoo Power! album art P.O.X. Voodoo Power! (MiniAlbum) Kix 4 U Records, Kix 4 U Records 4 U 2225, 4U2225 Netherlands 1986 Sell This Version
WRR185LP P.O.X. - Insanity Is No Disgrace album art P.O.X. Insanity Is No Disgrace (Album) Wolverine Records WRR185LP Germany 2012 Sell This Version


none P.O.X. Demo(Cass) Not On Label none Germany 1983 Sell This Version