The Telefones

The Telefones were a new wave band, formed in 1979 by brothers Jerry, Steve, and Chris Dirkx in Dallas, Texas.
The band released a single in May, 1980, on the VVV Label, and released an LP, "Vibration Change", six months later. The band released their final full length LP in mid-1981.

Steve Dirkx - Bass
Chris Dirkx - Drums
Jerry Dirkx - Vocals, Guitar, Synthesizer
Will Clay - Saxophone
Mark Griffin - Keyboards, Trumpet, Horns

Mark Griffin (aka MC 900 Ft Jesus) would replace Will Clay after the release of "Vibration Change".
Viewing All | The Telefones


VVV LP-001 The Telefones - Vibration Change album art The Telefones Vibration Change VVV Records VVV LP-001 US 1980 Sell This Version
VVV LP-003 The Telefones - Rock-Ola! album art The Telefones Rock-Ola!(LP) VVV Records VVV LP-003 US 1981 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

VVV-002 The Telefones - She's In Love (With The Rolling Stones) album art The Telefones She's In Love (With The Rolling Stones) (Single) VVV Records VVV-002 US 1980 Sell This Version