Shyboy (6)

Real Name:
Shyboy are a classy melodic rock band from Boston, USA and are a made up of four very talented musicians. They became a unit when Steve Baxter (Lead Vocals and bass) and Jack Morgan (Guitars, Keyboards and Vocals) started recording under the name “Shyboy” in 1996 after their former group “Koodoo” disbanded. They recruited Rob Lohr (Lead Guitar and Vocals) and through Rob they were introduced to Francis Valentine (Drums). Baxter and Morgan could have opted to recruit club veterans, creating a local supergroup, but they wanted to find two fiery players who were hungry to create a band atmosphere. The respective musical bonds solidified very quickly and the Baxter-Morgan / Lohr-Valentine friendships led to the unification of Shyboy into a group of four great friends. With the line-up complete, they began to write and record in their own studio and eventually to rehearse and define their sound while picking and choosing from constant ideas. For the first time in fifteen years New England bandmates Hirsh Gardner and John Fannon join Shyboy on stage for a sing-along to an acoustic version of “Don’t ever wanna lose ya”, with Lohr leading on vocals.

Members: Steve Baxter, Rob Lohr, Francis Valentine, Jack Morgan


Shyboy (6) Discography Tracks


Shyboy (6) - Shyboy album art Shyboy (6) = シャイ・ボーイ* Shyboy (6) = シャイ・ボーイ* - Shyboy (Album) Escape Music Japan 1998 Sell This Version

Videos (3) Edit