En Masse (5)

American space rock / shoegaze / indie rock band formed in 2006 in Florida. In 2006, guitarist & vocalist Jake Brown (Moments In Grace, Decahedron, Twothirtyeight) reached out to some of his favorite musicians, old friends & fellow Floridians to start something new. Brown recruited drummer Steve Kleisath (Further Seems Forever, Strongarm, Shai Hulud), guitarist TJ Stein (Exhaustra) and bassist/vocalist Eric Jernigan (City Of Ships, Rosetta, Driftoff) for a short-lived but action-packed run of writing, recording & shows. In addition to putting out a few short-run demo releases on Brown's label Computer Club Records, they recorded the Alarm EP in Baltimore with J Robbins, kindly released by Florida's Pop Up Records in 2006. In 2007 the band changed their name to The Eastern Wave, with Jernigan & Kleisath moving on to other projects.


En Masse (5) Discography Tracks

Singles & EPs

pur010 En Masse (5) - Alarm album art En Masse (5) Alarm(CD, EP) Pop Up Records pur010 US 2006 Sell This Version