Petit Cheval

Petit Cheval

Petit Cheval (French for "little horse") were a new romantic band from Pretoria, South Africa (often compared to Spandau Ballet) that released two singles and two albums ("The Voice Of Reason" in 1985, and "The Perfect Gift" in 1986) before disbanding.

Jonathan Selby: Voice
Sheldon Thomas: Keyboards
Craig Else: Guitars
Danny de Wet: Drums (later joined Electric Petals and eventually Wonderboom)
Johan Griesel: Bass (not on "The Perfect Gift")

Petit Cheval Discography


Petit Cheval The Voice Of Reason (Album) WEA South Africa 1985 Sell This Version
WIH 7033 Petit Cheval The Perfect Gift(LP, MiniAlbum) WEA WIH 7033 South Africa 1986 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

WIS 837 Petit Cheval once in a lifetime(7", Single) WEA WIS 837 South Africa 1985 Sell This Version


WOND 127 Petit Cheval Young Lions(CD, Comp, RM) One World Entertainment (2), Tusk Music WOND 127 South Africa 1995 Sell This Version
FRESHCD 157 Petit Cheval Once In A Lifetime(CD, Comp, RM) Fresh Music (2) FRESHCD 157 South Africa 2005 Sell This Version

Videos (5) Edit