Frank Weyzig

Real Name:
Frank Weyzig
Frank Weyzig is a Dutch producer, composer and band member, known for his contribution to the original Clan of Xymox and his work for indie new wave band Born For Bliss. More recently Weyzig is involved with Vaselyne, White Rose Transmission and Stargazing Project. In january 2011, Weyzig founded ‘Turmoil Music’, a new music platform for Independent Artists.

Frank Weyzig started his music career with Dutch electronic wave legend ‘Clan of Xymox’ from way back at the time they were signed with the infamous English 4AD label in the mid-eighties. Weyzig played guitar & keyboards on the famous debut album in 1985 and joined the band on stage as live guitarist and keyboard player until 1990. Xymox fans will for sure remember Weyzig’s haunting guitar solo on ‘Cry in the Wind’.

From 1995 until 1999 Weyzig played as vocalist and guitarist with Dutch indie-wave band 'Born For Bliss. In 1996 Born For Bliss released their cd-single, 'Arabia' (for Nuclear Blast - Death Wish Office). This single became an addicting club hit and made its way high into the German alternative charts. In 1997 followed the release of their first full length album 'Flowing with the Flue' which also entered high into the German alternative album charts.

In 1998 German Goth rock legend ‘Love Like Blood’ asked Weyzig to write a song for their ‘Snake Killer’album. This resulted in the up-tempo track ‘Ylene’, which became one of their favorite songs during Love Like Blood’s live performances later that year.

...and then it became anxiously silent around Weyzig. Somehow, together with his music, he went into a long hibernation sleep… until the beginning of 2009, when Weyzig surprisingly made his return to the music scene with his contribution for White Rose Transmission, the band founded by Carlo van Putten (at that time vocalist of The Convent; now the singer of Dead Guitars) and the so sadly missed Adrian Borland (front man of English 80's cult band The Sound).

With Weyzig’s contribution for White Rose Transmission as co-writer, band member and producer for their latest album ‘Spiders in the Mind Web’ (release date; May 7, 2010 - label; Echozone), he established himself again on the horizon of alternative music.

Another chapter was added to Weyzig’s music career when German label Echozone decided to also release the second Born For Bliss album ‘Between Living and Dreaming’. Originally this album was recorded and mixed in 1999 but due to problems with their former label and management this album never saw the light of day.

After a successful album release of ‘Between Living and Dreaming’ (April 30, 2010), the official rebirth of Born For Bliss in 2011 was a fact. Later in 2012 the first Born For Bliss album, ‘Flowing with the Flue’, was re-released (this time with the corrected album title “Flowing with the Flu”), also on the Echozone label. This album is a re-mastered version of the 1997 album plus extra, never before released remixes. Weyzig, and his long time companions; Remco Helbers and Willem van Antwerpen, are now working on new tracks for a follow up Born For Bliss album.

In 2011, another one of Weyzig’s project’s also saw the daylight; ‘StarGazing Project’. Together with Remco Helbers, Weyzig has written a collection of songs for which the main source of inspiration was the Internet. Inspired by the many mysteries of our time; conspiracies, alien abductions, UFO encounters and other strange events, Weyzig and Helbers searched the internet for unusual sounds and recordings. These elements give shape to their ‘StarGazing Project’ in a very peculiar way. A digital release of their album ‘StarGazing' was released on May 27, 2011. Label: Echozone.

That same year Weyzig produced and finished the final mixes for a new White Rose Transmission live album 'Spinning Webs at Night’. Release date: May 6, 2011. Label: Echozone.

In February 2011, Weyzig founded ‘Turmoil Music’, a free Music Platform for Independent Artists.

In the fall of 2011, Weyzig produced and remixed a track (I am Drama) for ‘Lost in Desire’s (Stephan Sutor) album ’Reborn from the Ashes’.

In 2011 Weyzig connected with Dutch singer Yvette Winkler, known for her work with her Dutch band ‘Sea of Souls’ and her contribution to Pieter Nooten's latest album, ‘Here is Why’ (2010). A mutual artistic curiosity gave birth to their ‘Vaselyne’ project in the spring of 2011. Their first EP ‘Earthbound’ was released in the spring of 2012. A full length debut album follows later that year.
In Groups:
Viewing All | Frank Weyzig

Videos (3) Edit