Yyrkoon, pronounced ‘EAR koon’ is native of France, the band was created in 1995 by four members :
Stéphane Souteyrand (guitar & keyboards)
Laurent Harrouart (drums)
Paul Banas (vocals & guitar
Sébastien Caron (bass guitar)

They directly started to play and compose their own kind of music which is a mixture between their influences and gave us a very personal Black/Heavy metal . The main thematics of the band are occultism, horror/fantastic and personal member’s philosophy.


VMI 012 Yyrkoon - Oniric Transition album art Yyrkoon Oniric Transition(CD, Album) Velvet Music International VMI 012 France 1998 Sell This Version
Yyrkoon - Dying Sun album art Yyrkoon Dying Sun (Album) Anvil.corp Japan 2002 Sell This Version
Yyrkoon - Occult Medicine album art Yyrkoon Occult Medicine (Album) Osmose Productions Europe 2004 Sell This Version
Yyrkoon - Unhealthy Opera album art Yyrkoon Unhealthy Opera (Album) Osmose Productions, Osmose Productions France 2006 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

Non Yyrkoon - Forgotten Past album art Yyrkoon Forgotten Past(CDr, EP) Not On Label Non France 2001 Sell This Version


none Yyrkoon - Oath, Obscure, Occult ... album art Yyrkoon Oath, Obscure, Occult ...(Cass) Not On Label (Yyrkoon Self-released) none France 1996 Sell This Version