The New Basement Tapes

The New Basement Tapes Supergroup were brought together by producer T Bone Burnett in 2014 to work on tracks based on newly uncovered lyrics handwritten by Bob Dylan in 1967 during the recording of his 1975 album with The Band, The Basement Tapes. Group members: Jim James, Elvis Costello, Marcus Mumford, Taylor Goldsmith, and Rhiannon Giddens produced an album: Lost on the River and a documentary: Lost Songs: The Basement Tapes Continued in 2014.



2547011916 The New Basement Tapes - Lost On The River album art The New Basement Tapes Lost On The River (Album) Harvest, Electromagnetic Recordings (2) 2547011916 US 2014 Sell This Version