In Trance 95Compositions & Recordings

Real Name:
In Trance 95
Electronic body music duo formed in May 1988 in Athens, Greece.
From their early days they shaped their sound using small analogue synthesizers and drum machines, becoming one of the first artists of the minimal synth - cold wave and later electronic body music that came from Greece in the 80's.
On 3/1/1989 they performed live at An Club (Athens). A number of gigs followed up to 1991.
In 1992 Nikos Veliotis left to undertake other projects and Alex Machairas continued for another four years with new member Γιώργος Γερανιός (George Geranios) and the occasional help of the band's soundman Coti K.
The official reformation of IT95 with the original line up took place in April 2010 when they were invited by ex-Depeche Mode member Alan Wilder to open Recoil's gig in Athens.
They continued working together since and with the help of US label Minimal Wave completed the compilation "Cities of Steel And Neon" which is a collection of the best of their early tapes remastered and compiled by IT95 and MW's Veronica Vasicka.
The album was released in October 2011.
In February 2012, In Trance 95 appeared at Volume 2 of the "Minimal Wave Tapes" series with their track "Presidente" that was originally recorded to be their second single in 1989. In the meantime, the reformed duo continued their recording sessions of new material with small breaks to rehearse old and new songs for a number of live shows that took place in the first half of 2012. By the end of May, their album "Shapes In A New Geometry", which consists of eight new tracks, recorded between February and March of 2012, was completed.

Alex Machairas: voice, synthesizers,electronic percussion, rhythm programming.
Nikos Veliotis: synthesizers, rhythm programming, tapes, voice.
Viewing All | In Trance 95