The Golden Flashmen

Real Name:
The Flashmen / The Beatmen
garage surf/beat/ska from Munich, Germany (1997-2002)

The band was named "The Beatmen" until 1998 (when their guitarist and co-vocalist Konni "The Bö" died in a car crash near Warsaw).
They self-released one 7" "Don't try to be a Robert/ Lonely Girl" in honour of Konni after his death.
The actual band name was "The Flashmen" afterwards, but took the attribute "Golden" only for the "Rage Against Abschiebung"-compilation
Hank and Gaius formed together with Nick McCarthy of Franz Ferdinand a band called "Das Lunsentrio" later

Hank Schmidt-in-der-Beek (drums, vocals)
Sebastian "Gaius" Kellig (vocals)
Konni Böttger (guitar, vocals)
Chris(tian) Schaaf (bass)
additional Flashmen:
Nader Saffari
Wilhelm G. Ortlieb (organ)


Image Title Label Catalog Number Year In Your Collection, Wantlist, or Inventory Actions

Singles & EPs

none Lonely Girl / Don't Try To Be A Robert — The Golden Flashmen The Beatmen* Lonely Girl / Don't Try To Be A Robert(7", Single, Mono, pri) Gotham City (2) none Germany 1999 Sell This Version