Walter (Junie) Morrison

Producer, writer, keyboardist and vocalist

Born in 1954 Dayton, Ohio, USA
Died on January 21st 2017 London, UK

In 1970, he joined the funk band the Ohio Players, becoming a producer, writer, keyboardist and vocalist. He left the band in 1974 to release three solo albums on Westbound Records, on which he played all the instruments, credited as Junie. In 1977 Morrison joined George Clinton's P-Funk (Parliament-Funkadelic) where he became musical director. He brought a unique sound to P-Funk and played a key role during the time of their greatest popularity from 1978 through 1980. Morrison also played on and produced some P-Funk material under the pseudonym J.S. Theracon, apparently to avoid contractual difficulties. Since 1997 Morrison is a member of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.
In Groups:
Walter Morrison (2) - Tear The Roof Off • 1974-1980 album art Parliament Parliament - Tear The Roof Off • 1974-1980 (Comp) Casablanca, Chronicles Canada 1993 Sell This Version
0602498801550 Walter Morrison (2) - Gold album art Parliament Parliament - Gold(2xCD, Comp, RM) Mercury 0602498801550 Europe 2005 Sell This Version