Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo

Real Name:Guillaume Emmanuel de Homem-Christo

Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo was born on February 8, 1974 in Paris, France. In 1992 he recorded together with his schoolmates Thomas Bangalter and Laurent Brancowitz (Part of Phoenix) his first two songs under the name Darlin', which were released on the compilation "Shimmies In Super 8" on Duophonic. The song Darlin' was called "a bunch of daft punk" by a reviewer in the UK music magazine Melody Maker. Guy-Manuel de Homem-Cristo and Thomas Bangalter adopted the expression "Daft Punk" as their next band name. In 1993 their first single "The New Wave" was released on Soma Quality Recordings. In 1997 he and his friend Eric Chedeville created the label Crydamoure, where they released their music under the name Le Knight Club and supported other French newcomers.
Guy Manuel is the brother of Paul De Homem-Christo AKA Play Paul.

Instruments: Guitar, synthesizer, keyboards, drums, drum machine, programming.


Le Knight Club:
"Santa Claus / Holiday on Ice" (1997)
"Intergalaktic Disko" (1997)
"Troobadoor / Mirage" (1998)
"Boogie Shell" (1999)
"Hysteria" (1999)
"Gator / Chérie D'Amour" (2001)
"Doggystyle / Rhumba" (2002)
"Nymphae Song / Rhumba" (2002)
"Soul Bells" (2002)

"If You Give Me The Love I Want" / "Playground" / "Loaded" (2002)

The Eternals Vs. Deelat:
"Wet Indiez (Shake That Bourrelet Remix)" (2000)

Albums produced:

Waves (2000)
Waves II (2003)
Sexuality by Sébastien Tellier (2008)
Outrun by Kavinsky (2013)

In Groups:Crydajam, Daft Punk, Darlin', Indo Silver Club (2), Le Knight Club




Showing 0 - 0 of 0