Biblioteka Prospero project came to life in city Nova Kahovka, Ukraine in 1999 and since then have been realizing itself in various musical trends. The project name originated in Peter Greenaway “Walk Through Prospero’s Library” and “Prospero’s Books” inspired by Shakespeare’s “The Tempest”.

Biblioteka Prospero’s recordings and live performances differ in composition/selection of musical instruments/sound/verbal delivery.

Nowadays the group plays in psychedelic trends of 60-70th (kraut-rock, art-rock, RIO, experiments with analogue synths, atonal and folk music). Some musical methods refer to minimalistic and academic music as well.

The group delights in acoustic and electronic noise experiments, using rare and home-made/modified/unusual instruments, non-musical objects, field recordings etc. Lyrics (on Russian only) are of great importance as well. It is an open project, every new work of which presumes involving various musicians.


Yuriy Samson: lyrics, vocal, acoustic guitar, flute.
Maxim Zakharov: flutes, saxophone-tenor, percussion, acoustic guitar.
Dmitry Lyapisa: piano, percussion, acoustic guitar, analogue synthesizer, tuba, voices.
Victor Antonchik: saxophone-baritone, trumpet, zink.
Edward Sol: noises, effects, processing, bass, acoustic guitar, percussion, analogue synth.

none Biblioteka Prospero - Нежные Чёрные Звёзды album art Библиотека Просперо* Нежные Чёрные Звёзды(CDr, Single) Not On Label (Biblioteka Prospero Self-released) none Ukraine 2010 Sell This Version