Formed in 2013 by guitarist Antonio Poletti and drummer Claudio Testini, who were joined several months later by vocalist Andrea Di Traglia, DECEPTIONIST dispatches a technical breed of death metal heavily integrated with mechanical flair and industrialized elements. Recorded and produced at Outersounds Studios by Giuseppe Orlando, the band’s three-song 2014-released demo was immediately ravenously consumed by fans and media sources alike, with excellent reviews sourced from Europe, North American and beyond. September 2014 saw the induction of second guitarist Fabio Bartoletti (ex-Hideous Divinity), just before the band would begin taking the music to the fans live, while beginning to culminate material for their first album. DECEPTIONIST signed with Unique Leader Records on the beginning of 2015 and immediately invaded to the studio.


Deceptionist Discography Tracks


Deceptionist Initializing Irreversible Process (Album) Unique Leader Records US 2016 Sell This Version


Deceptionist The Beginning Not On Label (Deceptionist Self-released) 2014
none Deceptionist The Beginning(4xCDr) Not On Label (Deceptionist Self-released) none Italy 2014 Sell This Version

Videos (3) Edit