Ribbons Of Euphoria

Ribbons Of Euphoria

Ribbons of Euphoria is a relatively new band, which, whilst keeping blues-rock as a basis, is flirting with psychedelic and progressive elements, thus composing a beautiful musical combination, which has the immediacy of the - good - old times.
They were formed in late 2006 by Nikos Poulakis (el. guitar, backing vocals), Thanos Karakantas (organ, bass, backing vocals) and Thanasis Stroggylis (drums). In the summer of 2007, Stavros Zouliatis (vocals) was added to the whole.
With the exception of the singer Stavros Zouliatis, the rest of the members of the band have cooperated again in 'Pelotas En Fuego' since 1999, with Thanos Karakantas participating since 2005 and after.
At the end of 2013 Nick Gousias (organ, backing vocals) was added to the group.
The band aims to defend rock music and its stylistic culture, thus rendering it existent in a world that considers it lost for ever.
Unrepentantly nostalgic of the '60s and '70s, Ribbons include their own compositions from their first album in their repertoire, before its official release, but also many covers of well-known songs, which are performed with precision and respect to the sound and style of that era.


Ribbons Of Euphoria Discography Tracks


Ribbons Of Euphoria Ribbons Of Euphoria (Album) D-Drop Recordings Greece 2014 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

none Ribbons Of Euphoria Reaching for the Skies(12", EP, Ltd, Num, Pic, S/Edition) Ribbons Of Euphoria none Greece 2017 Sell This Version