Jerry Lawson (3)

Jerry Lawson (3)



Jerry Lawson (3) Discography Tracks


SWMAF 04 Various Who Stole The Chicken Various - Broadcasting The Blues!(CD) SWMAF Records SWMAF 04 US 2009 Sell This Version


Add Review



May 1, 2015
edited over 2 years ago
Jerry Lawson Just A Mortal Man 2015

01 Peace Like A River
02 Time And Water
03 I'm Just A Mortal Man
04 Wine
05 Never Been To Memphis
06 In The Dark
07 Down On My Knees
08 Members Only
09 I Hope That Love Always Knows Your Name
10 Woman In White
11 Once In A While
12 Loving Arms
13 I'll Come Running Back To You (Live)

Label: Red Beet Records [] CD 2015
Genre: Soul & R&B, Blues

The ease in which he slides into the blues/rock of “Never Been to Memphis” will prompt the listener to wonder if Lawson had really never performed with a band. However, that and the rest of the output on Just a Mortal Man marks Lawson as the consummate professional who is adept at using a vocal instrument that he has taken great care of over the course of five plus decades.