Tank and the Bangas

Tank and the Bangas is a New Orleans-based funk-soul musical group. They won the 2017 NPR Tiny Desk Contest. The group is fronted by Tarronia “Tank” Ball on lead vocals; Ball first gained attention as a slam poet. Other members include Joshua Johnson on drums and as musical director, Norman Spence on bass and synth keys, Jonathan Johnson on bass, Merell Burkett on keyboard, Joe Johnson on keyboard, Anjelika "Jelly" Joseph and Kayla Buggaga on background vocals, Albert Allenbeck on alto saxophone and flute, and Etienne Stoufflet on tenor saxophone.


Tank and the Bangas Discography Tracks


Tank and the Bangas - Think Tank album art Tank And The Bangas Think Tank (Album) Feedbands US 2013 Sell This Version
none Tank and the Bangas Recorded Live At The 2017 New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival(CD, Album) MunckMix none US 2017 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

B0027990-01 Tank and the Bangas - Live Vibes EP album art Tank and the Bangas Live Vibes EP(12", EP, Yel) Verve Forecast B0027990-01 US 2018 Sell This Version