Automaton (6)

Automaton were formed in 2011 in Athens, Greece and have been performing live since mid-2012. Since then they have opened for Pentagram, YOB, Pallbearer, NAAM, Belzebong, SUMA, Dopethrone and have participated in various shows and festivals in Greece sharing the stage, among others, with 1000mods and Nightstalker.

Automaton has been characterized as a loud and heavy doom act but apart from slow tempi and down-tuned guitars, they blend heavy riffs, repetitive minimalistic patterns and psychedelia into their own, vintage, analogue sound.

The current line-up is:
Dimitris Zisis - Vocals
Nikos Kelaidis - Guitar
George Stavrakakis - Guitar
Takis Sam - Bass
Lykourgos Tzardis - Drums



Trail013 Automaton (6) Echoes Of Mount Ida(CD, MiniAlbum) Trailblazer Records (2) Trail013 Greece 2013 Sell This Version
Automaton (6) Echoes Of Mount Ida (Album) Sound Effect Records Greece 2015 Sell This Version
Automaton (6) Talos (Album) Sound Effect Records Greece 2018 Sell This Version