CJ Mirra

CJ Mirra

Real Name:
John Sampson
CJ Mirra is an artist and producer based in London via Australia and Nottingham.
Co-founder of the Colour8 music label / collective which launched with the critically acclaimed binaural compilation Space Trix Vol.1 (feat Matthew Dear, Mike Slott, Heathered Pearls) he has also released a small number of ambient and electronic singles and EP's.
Has collaborated with director Chris McClean composing music and providing sound design for over 20 cold water surf films including the 'Edges of Sanity' feat Charles Dance and created the award-winning live A/V performance 'Chasing Zero' which toured Europe in 2016.
Previously played music with experimental bands such as Swimming and Amusement Parks on Fire.
Sound designer and composer on Norfolk (2015, Martin Radich) alongside sound artist Chris Watson and composer JG Thirwell. Other notable films include Paa Joe & The Lion (2016, Ben Wigley) and Time Trial (2017, Finlay Pretsell).
In Groups:


CJ Mirra Discography Tracks


CLR8007 CJ Mirra Timelapses(Cass, MiniAlbum, Ltd, Pas) Colour8 Records CLR8007 UK 2017 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

CLR8001 CJ Mirra RGB Flowers(File, FLAC, MP3, WAV, EP) Colour8 Records CLR8001 UK 2014
CJ Mirra Calm Clam (EP) Colour8 Records UK 2016
CLR8003 CJ Mirra Young Macaw (File, FLAC, MP3, WAV, EP) Colour8 Records CLR8003 UK 2016


CJ Mirra Destroy Us (Headache OST) Colour8 Records UK 2016