The Nostalgia 77 Octet

The Nostalgia 77 Octet

Real Name:
Benedic Lamdin, Graham Fox, Riaan Vosloo, Ross Stanley, Tom Allan, Trevor Mires, Jonny Spall, Mark Hanslip
The Nostalgia 77 Octet is the live project of Benedic Lamdin (Nostalgia 77). They are formed from some of London's most exciting and talented new jazz players, largely from graduates of the Royal Academy's jazz program and alumni of the National Youth Jazz Orchestra. The band boast members from The Matthew Herbert Big Band and Matthew Bourne's The Electric Dr M group.

Graham Fox - Drums
Riaan Vosloo - Bass
Benedic Lamdin - Guitar
Ross Stanley - Piano
Tom Allan - Trumpet
Trevor Mires - Trombone
Jonny Spall - Alto
Mark Hanslip - Tenor

The Nostalgia 77 Octet Discography


TRU LP 107 The Nostalgia 77 Octet The Impossible Equation (Album) Tru Thoughts TRU LP 107 UK 2006 Sell This Version
TRUCD090 The Nostalgia 77 Octet Seven's & Eight's(CD, Album) Tru Thoughts TRUCD090 UK 2006 Sell This Version
TRUCD113 The Nostalgia 77 Octet Borderlands(CD, Album) Tru Thoughts TRUCD113 UK 2006 Sell This Version
TRUCD137 The Nostalgia 77 Octet Weapons Of Jazz Destruction (Album) Tru Thoughts TRUCD137 UK 2007 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

TRU7093 The Nostalgia 77 Octet Freedom(7", Single) Tru Thoughts TRU7093 UK 2006 Sell This Version