AHA!! (all capitals) was an avantgarde quintet with Eivin One Pedersen as leader, formed in 1982-83. Its debut was at the Moldejazz festival in 1983, before it released its first record -- "Keep Nose in Front" -- in 1984.

Due to the later appearance, around 1984-85, of a certain Norwegian pop group (that called itself a-ha), the group decided to change its name it to avoid any confusion of the two. As if there was any possibility of that!

When AHA!! released its second album in 1986, the quintet thus called itself JAMAHA!!. As is evident, this was generated from a word-play on its former name: This group was the Jam-aha!!, or the jamming aha, and not the other one!

Five years later, in 1991, the group had been reduced to a quintet. It released its third album "Slow but Sudden – Langsam, aber plötzlich" under the band name Extended Noise. This last group name points back to the name of the second album -- "Extended Nose", which again is play on the name of the group's first album, "Keep nose in front".



8602 JAMAHA!! - Extended Nose album art JAMAHA!! Extended Nose(LP, Album) Circulasione Totale 8602 Norway 1986 Sell This Version