Russia Heat

Russia Heat

Danish band formed in 1983 at the Egå Ungdomshøjskole. Originally named CO.ED 7, the band consisted of Ian Ion (often credited as Ian Maria) on vocals/guitar and Julian LeFay on keyboards. Coming from the punk and squatting scene, their early stuff had a strong indie/experimental feel. The year after, Mikael Dehn became the lead singer of the band. With help of producer Jens Walther and a rented Linndrum, the trio got their first real big hit with "Tell Me Your Name", released in 1985. Russia Heat were the first electronic dance music act in Denmark, choking the public with a new type of music that originated from the UK. Unfortunately, the foursome had diverging views on how to follow up on the initial success and after a change in line-up and a second 12", Ian left the band to form The Overlords. The remaining members never managed to lift the project to former heights and disbanded after a couple of years.
Viewing All | Russia Heat


Russia Heat Discography Tracks

Singles & EPs

IRMGM 1002 Russia Heat Tell Me Your Name(12") Irmgardz... IRMGM 1002 Denmark 1985 Sell This Version
GARD 1001 Russia Heat Bomb Beat Boys(12") Garden Records GARD 1001 Denmark 1987 Sell This Version

Videos (2) Edit