Barock (7)

Progressive rockband from Stavanger, Norway. They released only one record, "Bare En Blåveis" in 1976 with Johnny Sareussen as producer. The band consisted of Magne Høyland, Anders Bru, Bjørn Aslaksen, Reidar Olsen, Sveinung Sand and Tommi Haukland.

The album had all the right ingredients for a real progrock album in the 70s; long, improvisational solos, multi-thematic compositions, performances of classical and folk, parties with electric violin and drum solos. The lyrics was both in Norwegian and English and some of them collected by the poets Oscar Wilde and Hans Børli.

The band dissolved in 1977. Anders Bru startet Stavangerensemblet. Mange Høyland appeared in both Asfalt (4) and Wasaband and Bjørn Aslaksen in Løgnaslaget and Ryfylke Visegruppe.


Barock (7) Discography Tracks


Barock (7) - Bare En Blåveis album art Barock (7) Bare En Blåveis Mercury Norway 1976 Sell This Version

Videos (3) Edit