Ohio Players

The Ohio Players formed in 1959 in Dayton, Ohio, USA. Originally named Ohio Untouchables, they were the studio house band at Compass Records.
Renamed the Ohio Players, the group signed to Capitol Records in Los Angeles in the mid '60s. In 1972, the band signed to Westbound Records in Detroit and achieved commercial success, after which it recorded for Mercury Records.
Original band members are:
Leroy Bonner, Billy Beck, Clarence Satchell, Ralf Middebrooks, Marshal Jones and Jimmy Williams.


2C062-80041 Ohio Players - Observations In Time album art Ohio Players Observations In Time (Album, Comp) Capitol Records 2C062-80041 France 1969 Sell This Version
BLPS 19089 Ohio Players - Pain album art Ohio Players Pain (Album) Westbound Records BLPS 19089 Germany 1972 Sell This Version
8198-2017 Ohio Players - Pleasure album art Ohio Players Pleasure (Album) Westbound Records 8198-2017 US 1972 Sell This Version
TLP-8029 Ohio Players - First Impressions album art Ohio Players First Impressions (Album) Trip TLP-8029 US 1972 Sell This Version
WB 2021 Ohio Players - Ecstasy album art Ohio Players Ecstasy (Album) Westbound Records WB 2021 US 1973 Sell This Version
6309 103 Ohio Players - Pain + Pleasure = Ecstasy album art Ohio Players Pain + Pleasure = Ecstasy(LP, Album, Sta) Westbound Records 6309 103 UK 1973 Sell This Version
RJ-5155 Ohio Players - Skin Tight album art Ohio Players Skin Tight (Album) Mercury RJ-5155 Japan 1974 Sell This Version
5198-1003 H Ohio Players - Climax album art Ohio Players Climax (Album) Westbound Records 5198-1003 H US 1974 Sell This Version
SRM-1-1013 Ohio Players - Fire album art Ohio Players Fire (Album) Mercury SRM-1-1013 US 1974 Sell This Version
W-211, W211 Ohio Players - Rattlesnake album art Ohio Players Rattlesnake (Album) Westbound Records, Westbound Records W-211, W211 US 1975 Sell This Version
4DX 61 Ohio Players - Honey album art Ohio Players Honey (Album) Mercury 4DX 61 Japan 1975 Sell This Version
SRM-1-1088 Ohio Players - Contradiction album art Ohio Players Contradiction (Album) Mercury SRM-1-1088 US 1976 Sell This Version
848 350-4 Ohio Players - Mr. Mean album art Ohio Players Mr. Mean (Album) Mercury 848 350-4 US 1977 Sell This Version
SRM-1-3701 Ohio Players - Angel album art Ohio Players Angel (Album) Mercury SRM-1-3701 US 1977 Sell This Version
SRM-1-3730, 9110 075 Ohio Players - Jass-Ay-Lay-Dee album art Ohio Players Jass-Ay-Lay-Dee (Album) Mercury, Mercury SRM-1-3730, 9110 075 US 1978 Sell This Version
AB 4226 Ohio Players - Everybody Up album art Ohio Players Everybody Up (Album) Arista AB 4226 US 1979 Sell This Version
Epic-201 Ohio Players - Tenderness album art Ohio Players Tenderness (Album) The Boardwalk Entertainment Co Epic-201 Venezuela 1981 Sell This Version
260·16·016 Ohio Players - Ouch! album art Ohio Players Ouch! (Album) The Boardwalk Entertainment Co 260·16·016 Germany 1981 Sell This Version
A-403-OP-CA Ohio Players - Graduation album art Ohio Players Graduation (Album) Air City Records A-403-OP-CA US 1984 Sell This Version
TRK-58810-2 Ohio Players - Back album art Ohio Players Back (Album) Track Record Company TRK-58810-2 US 1988 Sell This Version
314 532 406-2 Ohio Players - Jam album art Ohio Players Jam (Comp) Mercury 314 532 406-2 US 1996 Sell This Version
9177 Ohio Players - Ol'School album art Ohio Players Ol'School (Album) Essential Music 9177 US 1996 Sell This Version
CLP 1080 Ohio Players - Live 1977 album art Ohio Players Live 1977 (Album) Goldenlane records CLP 1080 US 2013 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

45-TRC-978 Ohio Players - A Thing Called Love / Neighbors album art The Ohio Players* A Thing Called Love / Neighbors (Single) Tangerine Records 45-TRC-978 US 1967 Sell This Version
TX-3006 Ohio Players - Trespassin' / You Don't Mean It album art Ohio Players Trespassin' / You Don't Mean It (Single) Compass (3) TX-3006 US 1968 Sell This Version