Formed 1979 in Wiener Neustadt / Austria by schoolmates Walter Leinweber (guitar, vocals), Michael Andersch (saxophone, vocals, dancer) and Thomas Guth (bass guitar). Soon recruited Walter's little brother Wolfgang Leinweber on drums and Erich Allinger on synthesizers. 1980 they performed together with X-Beliebig at the Vienna Amerlingbeisl and gained attraction of Austrian Punk pioneer Panza (2) who released limited-to-200-copies 7" EP "Das Märchen" in 1981. Influenced by bands like Deutsch Amerikanische Freundschaft, S.Y.P.H. or Fehlfarben they recruited Franz Heuschneider (bass guitar) for Konrad Becker-produced album "Tausend Seen" which was released in spring 1982. After commercial failure of the album the band was dropped by distributor Ariola and folded by its members. Guth and Wolfgang Leinweber later formed Bates Men.


produkt 002, Produkt 2 Dämmerattacke - Mensch Und Maschine album art Dämmerattacke Mensch Und Maschine(Cass, Ltd, C46) Not On Label, Not On Label produkt 002, Produkt 2 Austria 1980 Sell This Version
204 917 Dämmerattacke - Tausend Seen album art Dämmerattacke Tausend Seen (Album) Panza-Platte 204 917 Austria 1982 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

119305, 3. Gebot Dämmerattacke - Das Märchen album art Dämmerattacke Das Märchen(7", EP, Num) Panza-Platte, Panza-Platte 119305, 3. Gebot Austria 1981 Sell This Version