Alice Cooper

Alice Cooper

Note - This page is for the band Alice Cooper. Post-1974 solo releases and writing credits by the artist Alice Cooper should be entered under Alice Cooper (2), as should all pre-1974 credits for Alice Cooper on the band's releases.

Initially forming as the Earwigs, then playing as the Spiders through the sixties, Vincent Furnier, Glen Buxton, Michael Bruce, Dennis Dunaway and John Speer became The Nazz in 1967.  Speer was quickly replaced by Neal Smith and the band soon changed their name to Alice Cooper to prevent confusion with Todd Rundgren's group.

Lead singer Furnier took on the identity of Alice Cooper onstage and the band went on to become one of the most popular rock bands of the early seventies.  Their overblown stage presence basically created shock rock and was hugely influential on the rock scene that followed.

The band split in 1974 as Furnier wanted to focus on the theatrical side of the band, while the other members wanted to concentrate on the music.  Vincent went solo and officially changed his name to Alice Cooper in 1975.  Bruce, Dunaway and Smith went on to form Billion Dollar Babies, named after the most popular Alice Cooper album.

Alice Cooper Discography


WS 1840 Alice Cooper Pretties For You (Album) Straight WS 1840 US 1969 Sell This Version
WS 1845 Alice Cooper Easy Action (Album) Straight WS 1845 Canada 1970 Sell This Version
BS 2567 Alice Cooper Killer (Album) Warner Bros. Records, Warner Bros. Records BS 2567 South Africa 1971 Sell This Version
WAR M 81883 Alice Cooper Love It To Death (Album) Warner Bros. Records WAR M 81883 US 1971 Sell This Version
8WM-2023 Alice Cooper School's Out (Album) Warner Bros. Records 8WM-2023 Canada 1972 Sell This Version
Y8K8 56013 Alice Cooper Billion Dollar Babies (Album) Warner Bros. Records Y8K8 56013 UK 1973 Sell This Version
BS 2748 Alice Cooper Muscle Of Love (Album) Warner Bros. Records BS 2748 Canada 1973 Sell This Version
71714 Johnny Mathis / Al Green / LaBelle / Alice Cooper Johnny Mathis / Al Green / LaBelle / Alice Cooper - Radio Programming Sampler - Skitch & Company / Nightbird & Company / Rap N' Rhythm With Al Gee(LP, Promo, Smplr) Army Reserve 71714 US 1973 Sell This Version
SN-7162 Alice Cooper Toronto Rock 'N' Roll Revival 1969, Volume IV (MiniAlbum, Album, Comp) Accord (2) SN-7162 US 1982 Sell This Version
MB 56 013 Alice Cooper Billion Dollar Babies(Cass, Album, RE) Warner Bros. Records MB 56 013 Spain 1983 Sell This Version
P.I.M. 79 Alice Cooper, Iggy Pop, Brownsville Station Alice Cooper, Iggy Pop, Brownsville Station - Pioneers In Music Detroit Rock & Rollers Part II(LP, Transcription + LP, S/Sided, Transcription) DIR Broadcasting P.I.M. 79 US 1987 Sell This Version
R2 70369-2 Alice Cooper Live At The Whisky A-Go-Go 1969 (MiniAlbum, Album) Edsel Records R2 70369-2 US 1992 Sell This Version
06025 276 893-4 (0) Alice Cooper Old School (1964-1974) (Album) Alive, Universal Music Group 06025 276 893-4 (0) UK & Europe 2011 Sell This Version
CPSSPCD006 The Alice Cooper Group* Nobody Likes Us(CD, Album, Ltd) Easy Action, Applebush CPSSPCD006 UK 2012 Sell This Version
MHRL 1255 Alice Cooper The Best Of Alice Cooper(LP) Creato MHRL 1255 South Korea Unknown Sell This Version
Series #4, Show #13 Alice Cooper Inner View(LP) Inner View Series #4, Show #13 US Unknown Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

ST 101 Alice Cooper Reflected / Living(7", Promo) Straight ST 101 US 1969 Sell This Version
7398 Alice Cooper Shoe Salesman / Return Of The Spiders Warner Bros. Records 7398 US 1970 Sell This Version
7490 Alice Cooper Caught In A Dream / Hallowed Be My Name (Single) Warner Bros. Records, Straight 7490 US 1971 Sell This Version
32064 Alice Cooper Eighteen / Body (Single) Warner Bros. Records 32064 Greece 1971 Sell This Version
K 16127 Alice Cooper Under My Wheels / Desperado (Single) Warner Bros. Records K 16127 UK 1971 Sell This Version
16154 Alice Cooper Be My Lover / You Drive Me Nervous (Single) Warner Bros. Records 16154 France 1972 Sell This Version
HS 853 Alice Cooper Se Acabó La Escuela / Debajo De Mis Ruedas (Single) Warner Bros. Records, Hispavox HS 853 Spain 1972 Sell This Version
WB 7596 Alice Cooper School's Out / Gutter Cat (Single) Warner Bros. Records WB 7596 Canada 1972 Sell This Version
WB 7596 Alice Cooper School's Out (Single) Warner Bros. Records WB 7596 US 1972 Sell This Version

Reviews Show All 5 Reviews

Add Review



May 22, 2016
I think it's ridiculous to split them into Alice 1 and Alice 2. It's still the same singer for the people who are looking to collect albums and have to spend twice as much effort getting the information. You wouldn't find ACDC split between Bon Scott and Brian Johnson.


September 7, 2014
Because after 1974 alice went solo so all his records from then
Are under alice cooper 2 alice cooper was originally
The name of the band
Best wishes


February 20, 2014
Why are a lot of Alice Cooper's albums listed under "Alice Cooper (2)"?

Videos (121) Edit