Vague Terrain Recordings

Vague Terrain Recordings

Matmos members M.C. Schmidt and Drew Daniel used Vague Terrain Recordings alias to release a soundtrack material they recorded for fisting gay pornographic films. Vague Terrain is a name of their record label, and it was used for contractual reasons, with music published under humorous pseudonyms Nick Peterson (sampling and sequencing, moans) and Chase Cambridge (acoustic and electric guitar, synthesizer, moans).

Musicians made soundtracks for five pornographic films. Selected tracks with additional snippets of onset dialogs and raw film audio were released on limited edition CDr on a Canadian IDM-label.

Vague Terrain Recordings Discography Tracks


PIE007 Vague Terrain Recordings A Viable Alternative To Actual Sexual Contact(CDr, Album, Ltd) Piehead Records PIE007 Canada 2002 Sell This Version