Evil Incarnate

Started in 1994 under the name Apollyn and changed its name to Evil Incarnate in 1996, releasing the "Deliverance from Salvation" demo.

In the year 1996 Michael Eisenhauer on bass/vocals (ex-member of Num Skull) and Andy Vehnekamp on drum's (ex-member of Jungle Rot) knew that their project band Apollyn needed more effort and a permanent guitarist to move toward's metal elite. It was in 1997 that they had summoned from the abyss the guitar mad man Rob Rigney (ex-member of Fear Spawned Religion) and decided to change the name to Evil Incarnate. Later this same year, in darkness of the newly found determination within the members to make this one band their only effort they recorded the 'Evil Incarnate' demo, followed by the 'Christ Destroyed' demo in 1998. These years were spent focusing on live performances at underground festivals and clubs across America, broadening their ever increasing fan base.

So these now legendary 97/98 Demo's have been re-issued onto CD from labels Deathgasm Rec. (USA) and to cassettes from both Ramu's Rec. (Czech) and Witchhammer Prod. (Thia). under the title "Blood of the Saints". These cult demos have sold over 5000 copies world wide.

1999 started Evil Incarnate recording a series of CD tribute tracks for Dwell Records (USA) These include tributes of Slayer, Black Sabbath, Venom, Twisted Sister, and Destruction. But it wasn't until 2001 and under hells command that this diabolical trinity sent this much fear down the weak spines of the holy ones everywhere with the release of the abominant debut CD "Blackest Hymns of God's Discrace"! A landslide of licensing deals woke with Deathgasm, Morbid Records(ger), Warhymns, Extreme Souls Prod(indo), Morbid Visions (mex), and still many more in current works. Works in progress include a 12 inch vinyl picture LP version on Hell's Headbangers.com.

2002 seen this metal machine touring in Mexico through Morbid Vision Records with very much success. Also, they entered the studio to record the Slayer track "Piece by Piece" for American label WW3 music group's tribute CD and 9-11 for Morbid Record's 100th CD release comp. with new drummer Garrett Scanlan of Chicago's band Corpse Vomit. So now coming from a country with total freedom of religion and during these times of growing terror and suffering, they prove once again that this beast will be impossible to stop! The new album is called "Waiting for His Return" and is set for a worldwide early 2003 release from Morbid Records and a European tour following. With songs like "Forced Inside Your Church", followers of Satan will be made aware of the sick reasons behind the lyrics of "St. Michael", and the devastating track "Terror in the Holy Land (9-11)" will raise ancient spirits of war!

Current line-up
Michael Eisenhauer - Bass, vocals
Christopher - Guitar
Andy Vehnekamp - Drums

Former/past members:
Dave Gally
Rob Rigney
Mike Mitchell (also Keyboards)

John Boettcher
Garrett Scanlan

Videos (5) Edit