En DeclinCompositions & Recordings

Dark/gothic progressive metal band from Rome, Italy.
Formed in 1996 as My End, their sound was mainly influenced by Swedish death metal; The band released its first self-produced demo, Amaranth, in 2000. Their second demo, Trama, came in 2003, after some changes in line-up and musical style; their new sound features large influences by Anathema, Katatonia, Opeth, fused with elements taken from bands like Soundgarden, Alice In Chains and Tool.
The band signed to My Kingdom Music in 2005; the same year they released their first full-length, Trama, which basically is the revised version of their 2003 demo.

Maurizio Tavani - vocals
Andrea Aschi - guitar
Daniele Garfagna - guitar
Carmelo Paci - bass
Marco Campioni - drums, percussion