Calliope (12)

Calliope (12)

Real Name:
Calliope is a bluesy psych rock quartet forged between the forces of the sun and the moon in a dingy basement in 2011. Their organ heavy self-titled debut (2013) showcased their reverberated garage rock vibe and was hailed as, “a rollicking collection of retrofitted psychedelic blues songs,” in the spirit of the Doors and The Animals. Since then, Calliope has taken their sideshow rock circus to music venues and festivals across Midwest; opening for acts such as White Mystery and Those Darlins. Currently the band is touring their sophomore release, ‘Orbis.’ Recorded in a remote cabin in the northern woods of Wisconsin, Orbis captures the sonic amalgamation of electric fuzz, droning organs, thundering drums, crushing bass and soulful vocals. The end is a result is 26 minutes of heavy grooves drenched in reverb. The album is available both digitally and on limited press of opaque red vinyl.

Al Kraemer: Vocals / Organ
Victor Buell IV: Guitar
Anthony Smith: Bass
Eric Gomoll: Drums

Location: Milwaukee, WI


Calliope (12) Discography Tracks


none Calliope (12) Orbis(LP, Album, Ltd, Opa) Not On Label (Calliope Self-released) none US 2014 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

none Calliope (12) Astral Hand(Lathe, 7", Shape, S/Sided, Ltd, Squ) Not On Label none US 2016 Sell This Version
Calliope (12) Sea Of Red / Brujo (Single) Romanus Records US 2017 Sell This Version

Videos (1) Edit