Cool Train Crew

CoolTrain Crew are a collective of dj's, electronic music producers and musicians based in Lisboa, Portugal, mostly from Bairro Alto, that were developing the drum & bass scene in the country, formed in the mid-nineties they originally consisted of DJ Johnny, Tiago Miranda, Nuno Rosa (aka Pinkboy), Dinis Gomes, Rui Murka and Vítor Belanciano, they disbanded in the late nineties but were then revived at the beginning of the new millennium by DJ Johnny, as he was he joined by a new wave of dj's that were coming up such as João Barbosa (aka Lil' John), Rui Pité (aka DJ Riot), Alexandre Talhinhas (aka Alx) and master of ceremonies Kalaf, it was with this line-up that they released "Southeast D'N'B' Flavas Rmx's 2000/2006" (2007) an anthology of remixes they had done since the beginning of the new millennium. The second line-up disbanded at the end of the decade as some of its members other projects started to take of such as the kuduru group Buraka Som Sistema and the label Enchufada. Some of the original collective members reunited in 2019 for a few shows.


ZCD008 Cool Train Crew - Southeast D'N'B' Flavas RMX'S 2000/2006 album art Cooltrain Crew* Southeast D'N'B' Flavas RMX'S 2000/2006(CD) Zounds Records ZCD008 Portugal 2007 Sell This Version