The Thunderstrings

The Thunderstrings

Pop-Soul band from Augsburg, Germany, active from 1964 till 1969. Original band members were Siegfried "Sigi" Liepert, Jens Becker, Peter Hannemann and Adolf Mokosch. In 1965 Hannemann and Mokosch left, Dolf Beutner and Georg Eichlinger of the "Surfboys" joined the band. The combo took part in the ARD TV Movie "Beatbandboy" aired 31st August 1971. Likewise in 1971 the band changed the name to "Jackpot 5".

Lineup for the ARD-movie "Beatbandboy":

• Siegfried "Sigi" Liepert (git)
• Georg Eichlinger (git, voc)
• Dolf Beutner (dr)
• Jens Becker
• Bernd Großmann


The Thunderstrings Discography Tracks

Singles & EPs

1021 The Thunderstrings Lets Hang On(7", Single) Tarantel 1021 Germany 1969 Sell This Version