The Girl (5)

The Girl (5)

The Girl are a 3-piece garage/indie rock band from Tokyo, Japan.
The members are Aiha Higurashi (Guitar/vocals), Tabasa Hayashi (bass), and Naoko Okamoto (drums).
Led by Aiha Higurashi (well known for her involvement with 90s band 'Seagull Screaming Kiss Her Kiss Her'), the Girl have, as of August 2014, released two albums, 2011's "Lost in Wonder", and 2012's "UR SENSATION". The former was also released in the US on vinyl as a territory exclusive. In 2012, bassist Hayashi left the band for medical reasons but was not replaced, instead The Girl performed as a 2-piece with no bassist, but with Higurashi using a delay/loop pedal to 'fill in' for the bass.
After the release of UR SENSATION, the band played a few promotional gigs, but these were mainly in the Tokyo region.


The Girl (5) Discography Tracks


The Girl (5) Lost In Wonder (Album) Felicity, Felicity Japan 2011 Sell This Version
PECF-1058, cap-159 The Girl (5) Ur Sensation(CD, Album) Felicity, Felicity PECF-1058, cap-159 Japan 2012 Sell This Version

Videos (1) Edit